Oscar PETERSON – Pastel Moods 1954

Oscar PETERSON – Pastel Moods 1954
2005 Issue.


The Peterson-Ellis-Brown trio, which often toured with JATP, was one of jazz’s great combos from 1953-1958. Their complex yet swinging arrangements were competitive — Ellis and Brown were always trying to outwit and push the pianist — and consistently exciting. In 1958, when Ellis left the band, it was decided that no other guitarist could fill in so well, and he was replaced (after a brief stint by Gene Gammage) by drummer Ed Thigpen.
Oscar Peterson- (Piano)
Ray Brown- (Bass)
Herb Ellis- (Guitar)
01. You Go To My Head 3:53
02. They Can’t Take That Away From Me 2:37
03. There’s A Small Hotel 2:25
04. You Turned The Tables On Me 3:08
05. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You) 3:21
06. I Can’t Get Started 2:57
07. Blue Moon 2:37
08. East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon) 2:57
09. My Old Flame 3:13
10. I Don’t Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You 3:07
11. Serenade In Blue 2:36
12. Sweet Lorraine 2:55
13. Angel Eyes 2:55
14. Unforgettable 3:15
15. Moonglow 2:38

Please Donate


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: