George CLINTON & The P-Funk All Stars – Dope Dogs 1994

George CLINTON & The P-Funk All Stars – Dope Dogs 1994
1998 U.S. Issue.


Dope Dogs is a 1994 album by Parliament-Funkadelic/P-Funk All Stars. The album was first released on the P-Vine label in Japan. It was later released on the Hot Hands label in the U.K.. The U.S. release, on the Dogone Records label, a custom label of Available Entertainment, was under the name George Clinton and the P-Funk All-Stars. The U.S. version was remastered by David Libert co-owner of Available Entertainment. The album’s theme deals with dope sniffing dogs that are used to find drugs during drug raids, only to become addicted to the very drugs that they are assigned to find.
This is George Clinton at his best! The concept is awesome and the messages spun on this CD are dying to be heard. The sound is more like heavy hip-hop than traditional funk but that doesn’t matter. The CD is full of catchy chants and political innuendoes which give a better perspective on what’s happening in this country than you’ll ever get from the news. If you’re a PFunk fan and you don’t have this, do yourself a favor and buy it. It will raise your ROOF!
By  PFunkster.
George Clinton’s new album Dope Dogs is a work of art. The funk scene is not quite what it used to be, and people are expecting some sort of major change in the music industry, having to do with techno and rock. George Clinton has successfully made that change, while not even trying. The new sound he’s created still has that P-Funk sound to it, but you can easily tell that if funk were to ever change, this is the direction it should be headed. Give it a shot.
By UnKnown.
Vocals- Pat Lewis, Sandra Feva, Sheila Horne, Steve Boyd, Robert “P-Nut” Johnson, Lige Curry, Belita Woods, Joe Harris, Michael “Clip” Payne, Gary “Mudbone” Cooper, Lloyd Williams, Garry Shider, Amelia Jesse, Andre Foxxe Williams, Louie “Babblin” Kabbabie, Clarence “Fuzzy” Haskins, Calvin Simon, Ray Davis, Grady Thomas, Nicole Tindall, Jeanette McGruder, Shirley Hayden, Jessica Cleaves, Janet Evans, Larry Heckstall, Duane, “Sa’D’Ali” Maultsby, Starr Cullars, Shawn Clinton, George Clinton, FROG, Patavian Lewis, Trafael, Tracey Lewis, “Cuz”, Barbarella Bishop, Daddy Freddy
Guitars- Eddie Hazel, Michael Hampton, Garry Shider, DeWayne “Blackbyrd” McKnight, Andre Foxxe Williams, Cordell Mosson, Michael “Clip” Payne, Bootsy Collins, Phelps “Catfish” Collins, Jerome Ali, Jeff Bass, Loic Gambas
Bass- Lige Curry, Dewayne “Blackbyrd” McKnight, Lonnie Motley, Mike “Clip” Payne, and Bootsy Collins
Drummers and Percussionists- Frankie “Kash” Waddy, Guy Curtis, Dewayne “Blackbyrd” McKnight, Gabe Gonzales, Michael “Clip” Payne, Loic Gambas, Man In The Box
Keyboards and Piano- Joseph “Amp” Fiddler, Tracey Lewis
Organs and Synthesizers- Bernie Worrell, Michael “Clip” Payne, George Clinton, Dewayne “Blackbyrd” McKnight, Jeff Bass, and Loic Gambas
Horns- Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Richard Griffith, Rick Gardner, Marcus Belgrave, Bennie Cowan, Greg Thomas, Greg Boyer
Programmers and Re-mixers- Michael “Clip” Payne, Mike E. Clark, Mike Wilder, Mark Bass, George Clinton
01. Dog Star (Fly On) 8:11
02. U.S. Custom Goast Guard Dope Dog 5:15
03. Some Next Shit 6:10
04. Just Say Ding (Databoy) 4:33
05. Help Scottie, Help (I’m Tweaking and I Can’t Beam up!) 5:06
06. Pepe (The Pill Popper) 6:08
07. Back Against the Wall 5:51
08. Fifi 3:58
09. All Sons of Bitches    4:33
10. Sick ‘Em (Instrumental) 5:14
11. I Ain’t the Lady (He Ain’t the Tramp) 4:38
12. Pack of Wild Dogs 5:47)
13. Tales That Wag the Dog 5:30
14. My Dog 4:29

Please Donate


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: