Tom WAITS – It's Just Blues! 2006

Tom WAITS – It’s Just Blues! 2006


And it’s a battered old suitcase to a hotel someplace
And a wound that will never heal
No prima donna, the perfume is on
An old shirt that is stained with blood and whiskey
And goodnight to the street sweepers, the night watchmen, flame keepers
And goodnight, Matilda, too
Its been just over 30 years since Tom Waits made his recording debut. In that time his music has taken adventurous twists and turns, from confessional country-blues and jazz-flavoured lounge to primal rock and avant-garde musical theatre. By turns tender and poignant, strange and twisted, his songs have tended to explore the dark underbelly of society as he has given his voice to a litany of characters and tales on the fringe and in the fray.
01. Blues Waits [with Big Gilson] 5:31
02. Heartattack and Vine 4:41
03. In Shades 4:20
04. Romeo Is Bleeding 4:45
05. $29.00 8:16
06. Blues for Irene [with Sue Foley] 4:05
07. Cold Water 5:19
08. Way Down in the Hole [live] 4:42
09. Mr. Siegal 5:11
10. Depot, Depot 3:42
11. Low Down 4:14
12. Chocolate Jesus 3:54
13. Come on Up to the House 4:34
14. Buzz Fledderjohn 4:11
15. Emotional Weather Report [with the blues] 7:24
16. On the Road [with Jack Kerouac] 3:54

Please Donate


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: