Tania MARIA – Outrageous 1993

Tania MARIA – Outrageous  1993


Tania Maria sticks to Brazilian pop music on her concise but unremarkable program. The entire focus is on her vocals and there is little or no improvising over the repetitious vamps. The closer one listens to the admittedly danceable music, the more tedious it sounds.
By Scott Yanow. AMG.
Don Alias- Percussion
Tom Barney- Bass
Sergio Brandao- Bass
Reinaldo Fernandes- Repique
Darryl Jones- Bass
Zé Luis Flute, Sax (Soprano), Sax (Tenor)
Tania Maria Synthesizer, Piano, Arranger, Keyboards, Vocals, Vocals (Bckgr)
Rio- Vocals
Ricky Sebastian- Drums
Claudio Silva- Pandeiro
Jorge Silva- Tambourine
Mitch Stein- Guitar, Mandolin
Buddy Williams- Drums
Dan Carillo- Guitar
John Purcell- Soprano & Alto Sax
01. Dear Dee Vee (4:42)
Flute, Saxophone [Tenor] – Zé Luis
Piano [Acoustic] – Tania Maria
02. Confusion (3:35)
Bass – Tom Barney
03. She’s Outrageous (6:47)
Percussion – Jorge Silva
Saxophone [Soprano] – Zé Luis
04. Bom Bom Bom Tchi Tchi Tchi (4:56)
05. Happiness (5:03)
Vocals [Hip Hop Bop Singer] – Rio (31)
06. Amei De Mais (I Loved Too Much) (4:27)
Pandeiro – Jorge Silva
07. Tá Tudo Certo (Everything Is Fine) (4:50)
Saxophone [Tenor] – Zé Luis
Tambourine – Jorge Silva
08. I Can Do It (4:53)
Mandolin – Mitch Stein
09. Minha Mãe (My Mother) (4:52)
10. Happiness 2 (4:10)
Bass – Tom Barney
11. Granada (5:31)
Written-By – Austin Lara
12. Granada Vignette (1:04)
Written-By – Austin Lara

Please Donate


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: