Steve KUHN – Love Walked In 1998

Steve KUHN – Love Walked In 1998


Pianist Steve Kuhn has played a wide variety of music throughout his career, including his own intriguing originals and collaborations with Sheila Jordan. This set, a straight-ahead swinger with bassist Buster Williams and drummer Bill Stewart, should greatly satisfy bop-oriented jazz fans, for it finds Kuhn coming up with consistently fresh ideas in a conventional but far from exhausted setting. Whether digging into Duke Jordan’s “No Problem,” “Love Walked In,” a passionate version of “Autumn Leaves,” or even “Sunny,” Kuhn is heard throughout at the top of his game. The presence of Williams and Stewart in supporting but stimulating roles clearly inspired Steve Kuhn, making this an easily recommended date.
By Scott Yanow, All Music Guide.
Steve Kuhn- Piano
Buster Williams- Bass
Bill Stewart- Drums
01. No Problem (Jordan) 7:35
02. Land of the Living Dead (Gafa) 7:04
03. Sunny (Hebb) 6:14
04. Love Walked In (Gershwin, Gershwin) 6:15
05. Saharan (Kuhn) 5:21
06. Prelude to a Kiss (Ellington) 6:26
07. All Alone (Berlin) 5:27
08. Autumn Leaves (Kosma, Mercer, Prevert) 5:17
09. Lines (Storaas) 5:51
10. You’ve Changed (Porter) 7:36

DLink RS
DLink MU
Please Donate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: