ZZ Top – One Foot In The Blues 1994

ZZ Top – One Foot In The Blues 1994


Old man sleepin’ the hot day away,
While he dreams a thousand yesterdays.
’cause he’s had so many come his way.
All he cares about is somewhere to lay his head tomorrow.

Old man sits and thinks about his home.
Doesn’t matter ’cause he’s all alone.
What he’d give to get back on his own.
Curses his body ’cause it’s old and it gives no transportation.
He sits in his one room shack alone but it provides no consolation.

What a shame,
His time is nearin’.
His eyes won’t let him see
The skies are clearin’.
Someone tells him
Without his hearin’.
It’s no news to those who’ve been around
While things are changin’.
01.Brown Sugar 5:20
02.Just Got Back from Baby’s 4:09
03.A Fool for Your Stockings 4:16
04.I Need You Tonight 6:15
05.She Loves My Automobile 2:23
06.Hi Fi Mama 2:24
07.Hot, Blue and Righteous 3:17
08.My Head’s in Mississippi 4:20
09.Lowdown in the Street 2:49
10.If I Could Only Flag Her Down 3:39
11.Apologies to Pearly 2:44
12.Sure Got Cold After the Rain Fell 6:47
13.Bar-B-Q 3:21
14.Old Man 3:32
15.Certified Blues 3:25
16.2000 Blues 4:42
17.Heaven, Hell or Houston 2:32

DLink RS
DLink MU
Please Donate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: