Archive for the Shake Your Hips Category

Shake Your Hips – Blues Twins 2009

Posted in BLUES, Shake Your Hips on November 18, 2010 by whoisthemonk

Shake Your Hips – Blues Twins 2009


A great blues band “Made in France” released his second album. Moreover, it is a double compound as a studio album and a live disc.
The studio disc contains only songs written by the group (except one). And what songs!!
Olivier RAYMOND- Guitar, Choirs
Jean-Marc HENAUX- Harmonica, Choirs
Freddy MILLER- Vocals
Jérome FERRIÉ- Bass
Olivier FERRIÉ- Drums
Bernard SELLAM- Guitare on The Other Piece Of Me
Michel CARRAS- Claviers on The Man I Used To Be
Pat BOUDOT-LAMOT- Dobro on Red Bag’s Girl
Hervé Bannish JOACHIM- Vocal on Eight O’Clock Blues
Cd1 Studio
01. Swing Harp
02. Shake
03. The Other Piece Of Me
04. The Man I Used To Be
05. Red Bag’s Girl
06. Computer Lover
07. 8 O’clock Blues
08. Mary Jane
09. Blinking Idiot!
10. The Gathering
11. The End Of It!
12. Truck

Cd2 Live
01. Slow Down
02. Can’t Keep A Good Man Down
03. You Don’t Have To Go
04. When The Bobcat Play
05. The Same Thing
06. Caroline’s Smile
07. Lucky In Love

Continue reading